Spin Time With Me

It’s such a small percent of yesterday
that hinders today,
Something sticky,
some inner taffy
That wants to   p  u    l     l           o    u     t             t     h       i       n
Like a spider thread
And again wrap again around again the barn again
until I again lose count again.

The Golden Spiral balance of habit and novelty. A living metaphor of sustainable, holistic growth, development, and evolution.

The Golden Spiral balance of habit and novelty. A living metaphor of sustainable, holistic growth, development, and evolution.

I did not spin Andromeda, did I ?

I did not spin corporate myopia, did I ?

I did help spin my children, didn’t I ?

I live here with you in ever-spin
where to learn to lose is to learn to win.
Here helter-skelter is simply
the pathology of linearity
and we’re immune.

We all were soulless cyclers once.
Isn’t it the spiraling evolution of consciousness
that leads us into and through
this momentary affliction of profane momentum,
of linearity, pseudo-progress, and separation?

Phi-Pi* is our healing Logos,
our reconciliation with nature,
our reunion,
our new day.

9/13/2008

* I see Phi (the “golden” or “divine” ratio found throughout reality) as the universal ratio between static and dynamic tendencies, between habit and novelty, between status quo and revolution. A centrifugal tether that both maintains and advances.

For me, Pi is the static spin, the protective circling of the wagons, the memetic entrenchment, the do-while loop, the rut, the ideological event horizon, archaic, magic, and mythic.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spin Time With Me

Leave a Reply

